8-12 July 2013
Africa/Johannesburg timezone
<a href="http://events.saip.org.za/internalPage.py?pageId=13&confId=32"><font color=#ff0000>SAIP2013 PROCEEDINGS AVAILABLE</font></a>
The 58th Annual Conference of the SA Institute of Physics
hosted by the University of Zululand

You must have an account on the SAIP Indico system to submit an abstract or register. You may use the same login details as for SAIP2010 /2011 /2012. If you don't have an account on SAIP Indico, create one here , otherwise you may login here.
General Enquiries
Email: saip2013@saip.org.za

Programme and Book of Abstracts: Small PDF (3 MB), Large (20 MB)
Photos: Galleries or Thumbnail ZIP (37 MB)

14 March 2013: Abstract Submission Opens (1st call for Abstracts)
14 March 2013: Registration Opens
26 April 2013: Abstract Submission Closes
31 May 2013: Abstract Acceptance Notification
07 June 2013: Registration Closes - EXTENDED TO 11 JUNE
14 June 2013: Payment Deadline
28 June 2013: Submission deadline- Conference proceedings Short papers (initial submission)
&nbsp;&nbsp;<b>EXTENDED to 12 July 2013</b>
30 June 2013: Cancellation Deadline
26 Sept 2013: Reviewed paper submission deadline (Only IF changes were requested by reviewers)
IMPORTANT: Payments, Cancellations and No-shows:
  • Payment should be received by the SAIP office by 18:00 GMT on 14 June 2013.
  • Cancellations will ONLY be accepted until 30 June (email saip2013@saip.org.za).
  • No-shows at SAIP2013 will not be viable for a refund.
University of Zululand :

1. Muzi Ndwandwe - Chair
2. Thulani Jili
3. Betty Kibirige
4. Bouke Spoelstra
5. Sifiso Ntshangase
6. Thembinkosi Nyawo
7. Normah Zondo
9. Amanda Sefage
10. Nana Thabezhe
11. Sphephelo Khanyile
12. Futhi Nzuza
SAIP Office:
Brian Masara
Linette White
Roelf Botha (Indico system)