Errata: SAIP2016 Programme and Book of Abstracts

For correcting changes as captured by 15:00 on 4 July 2016

WiPiSA Lunch is on Wednesday (pages 21, 26 and 27)

Typos:

Page 27, Space Science track @ 10:20: Presenter is Ms. Amoré Nel

Oral adjustments:

Pages 24 and 51 (Move from NPRP to TCP):

113 - Wilson Lines and Color-Neutral Operators in the Color Glass Condensate
Primary author: ZEILINGER, Judith (University of Cape Town)
MOVE from NPRP(1) Tuesday 05 July 2016 11:10 to TCP (2) Tuesday 05 July 2016 15:20 [For award: PhD]

Pages 28 and 30 (DPCMM):

373 - Computational modelling of sulphides mineral (FeS2) Primary author: LETSOALO, Thabo (University of Limpopo)

Move from Friday 08 July at 14:40 (p30) to Thursday 07 July 2016 11:50

Pages 29 and 43 (Space):

11 - Solar Total Irradiance Behaviour during Cycle 23-24 Primary author: KOTZE, Pieter (SANSA) Now in Astro - Friday 08 July 2016 11:50

Page 48 (DPCMM):

74 - RBS-Channelling analysis into the effect of thermal annealing on GeSn strained layers Primary author: COMRIE, Craig (University of Cape Town & iThemba LABS)
Division for Physics of Condensed Matter and Materials (2) - Friday 08 July 2016 14:00

Page 49 (Space):

81 - Beam-driven slow and fast electron-acoustic solitons in three-electron temperature space Plasmas Primary author: MBULI, Lifa Nicholas (SANSA/University of the Western Cape(UWC)) Space Science - Thursday 07 July 2016 11:10 [For award: PhD]

Page 52 (DPCMM):

119 - Theory for diffusivity measurements when the temperature is ramped linearly Primary author: MALHERBE, Johan (University of Pretoria) Division for Physics of Condensed Matter and Materials (1) - Friday 08 July 2016 14:20

Posters changed to Oral Contributions:

Pages 34 and 96 (DPCMM):

100 - Formation of a Thin Film of AB compound Layer at a Low Irradiation Temperature under the Influence of Radiation Induced Interstitial. Primary author: AKINTUNDE, Samuel (University of Pretoria)

Division for Physics of Condensed Matter and Materials (2) - Thursday 07 July 2016 11:10 [For award: PhD]

Pages 35 and 100 (DPCMM):

209 - Understanding proton induced radiation damage in plastic scintillators using electron paramagnetic resonance and DFT modelling Primary author: PELWAN, Chad (University of Witwatersrand)

Division for Physics of Condensed Matter and Materials (2) - Tuesday 05 July 2016 14:00 [For award: MSc]

Pages 35 and 102 (DPCMM):

240 - Atomistic simulations studies on the structural change in LixTiO2 (x: 2.82, 3.76, 6, 57) at high temperatures for energy storage in Lithium-ion Battery Applications. Primary author: RIKHOTSO, B.N (University of Limpopo)

Division for Physics of Condensed Matter and Materials (2) - Tuesday 05 July 2016 14:20 [For award: MSc]

Pages 35 and 104 (DPCMM):

264 - Deep Level Transient Spectroscopy of GaSb/GaAs Quantum Dots Primary author: VENTER, Danielle (Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University) Division for Physics of Condensed Matter and Materials (2) - Tuesday 05 July 2016 11:50 [For award: MSc]

Cancelled / withdrawn contributions

- 5 July @ 10:20, TCP2 #199 GUMEDE, Sthembiso: Modelling the unbinding of membranes tethered randomly to a network substrate (pages 24 and 59)
- 5 July @ 14:40, DPCMM2 #195 / A.195 LETHOBANE, Manthako: The Thermolysis of zinc acylthiourea complexes to form metal chalcogenides (pages 24, 35 and 100)
- 7 July @ 11:30, DPCMM1 #514 /A.514 SITHOLE, Rudo: Copper nitride nanoparticles for use in optoelectronic devices (pages 28, 36 and 117)
- 8 July @ 10:00, Space #54 –MBULI, Lifa Nicholas: *Beam-driven slow and fast electron-acoustic instabilities in three-electron temperature space Plasmas* (page 46)