Affiliation Abbreviations

CERN - European Organization for Nuclear Research

CSIR - Council for Scientific and Industrial Research

DUT - Durban University of Technology

FHIT - Fort Hare Institute of Technology

HartRAO - Hartebeesthoek Radio Astronomy Observatory

LRC - Laser Research Centre

NECSA - Nuclear Energy Corporation of South Africa

NITheP - National Institute for Theoretical Physics

NLC - National Laser Centre

NMISA - National Metrology Institute of South Africa

NMMU - Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

NWU - North-West University

RU - Rhodes University

SAAO - South African Astronomical Observatory

SANSA - South African National Space Agency

SKA - Square Kilometre Array

SU - Stellenbosch University

TUT - Tshwane University of Technology

UCT - University of Cape Town

UFH - University of Fort Hare

UFS - University of the Free State

UJ - University of Johannesburg

UKZN - University of KwaZulu-Natal

UL - University of Limpopo

UNISA - University of South Africa

UNIVEN - University of Venda

UP - University of Pretoria

UWC - University of the Western Cape

UNIZULU - University of Zululand

WiPiSA - Women in Physics in South Africa

WITS - University of the Witwatersrand

WSU - Walter Sisulu University