27-31 March 2017
Amanzi Private Game Reserve
Africa/Johannesburg timezone


The Conference is being organised by the Departments of Physics at the University of the Free State (UFS), University of Pretoria (UP),  and the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU), under the auspices of the Division for Condensed Matter Physics and Materials and the Applied Physics Forum of the South African Institute of Physics.

Organising committee
Prof D Auret (UP)
Prof JR Botha (NMMU)
Prof JAA Engelbrecht (NMMU)
Dr R Harris (UFS)
Mr J Janse van Rensburg (UP)
Prof RE Kroon (UFS) (Chairperson)
Mr M Legodi (UP)
Prof W Meyer (UP)
Dr J Nel (UP)
Prof OM Ntwaeaborwa (UFS)
Prof HC Swart (UFS)
Prof JJ Terblans (UFS)
Prof EE van Dyk (NMMU)
Prof A Venter (NMMU)
Dr FJ Vorster (NMMU)