5-7 May 2015
Mabula Game Lodge
Africa/Johannesburg timezone
Conference paper submission deadline is 8 May


The Conference is being organised by the Departments of Physics at the University of Pretoria (UP), University of the Free State (UFS),  and the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU), under the auspices of the Division for Condensed Matter Physics and Materials and the Applied Physics Forum of the South African Institute of Physics.

Organising Committee
Conference Chair (Sponsorship, Mabula Liaison, accommodation) Dr Jackie Nel (UP)
Finance Prof Walter Meyer (UP)
Website Mr Johan J v Rensburg (UP)
Prof Ted Kroon (UFS)
Registration (Transport) Mr Matshisa Legodi
Editorial Office Dr Jackie Nel (UP)
Prof Reinhardt Botha (NMMU)
Programme Mr Johan J v Rensburg (UP)
Mr Matshisa Legodi (UP)
Abstract review Dr Jackie Nel (UP) (convenor)
Prof Reinhardt Botha (NMMU)
Accompanying person's programme Dr Jackie Nel (UP)
General Prof Koos Terblans (UFS)
Prof Japie Engelbrecht (NMMU)
Prof Martin Ntwaeaborwa (UFS)
Prof Hendrik Swart (UFS)
Prof Ernest van Dyk (NMMU)
Dr Frederick Vorster (NMMU)

UP Logo NMMUUFS logo